[Follow-up] Universal chargers

At the beginning of the year, I reported on the new One charger for all universal cell phone charger project.

I did point the fact that “It is also extremely important that cell phones using this universal charger will not be sold with the charger anymore.

I recently did put that to the test : during the summer, I replaced my old smartphone by a new one, made by one of the signatories of the convention. In the box with the new phone was a charger matching the specifications of the universal charger. And a truly universal one, with it I can charge my ebook reader, my girlfriend’s blackberry, … all devices for wich I already have a charger.

The initiative aim is to reduce electronic waste, clearly, in my case, that has failed !

Leave a Reply

